Insight on Kashmir

Home » Kashmir » Why Solo Travel Grows You as a Person.

Why Solo Travel Grows You as a Person.


The Wandering Broski

There are two types of people in this world; those who have solo travelled and those who have not.

I’ve had the pleasure of experiencing both sides of this. I’ve travelled to destinations with people I knew; three weeks travelling through Thailand and three weeks travelling down the east coast of the USA. I’ve also travelled solo a fair bit; I went around Europe for a month, spent 5 weeks in SE Asia wandering around Thailand, Vietnam and Laos and recently returned from a weekend in Vienna where I was on my Larry.

I had a bad ass time on all these trips. However, I feel my solo travel experiences have been invaluable in many different ways compared to my experiences traveling with friends.

Allow me to explain….

You’re MORE Sociable.

I’ve found the solo travellers I’ve met can easily spend a day walking round a city with their own…

View original post 709 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow Insight on Kashmir on WordPress.com
